Skip to main content

The Cheat Sheet

News & Events

Here’s your guide to what’s happening this summer:
Schools
Monday, June 7: The Board of Education Budget Hearing is in the Middle School Learning Commons.
Monday, June 14: The Board of Education meets in the Middle School Learning Commons.
Friday, August 6: Online student registration opens 
Monday, August 16: In-person registration at the middle school 
Monday, August 23: First day of school 

Sports: The 2020-2021 high school athletics season wraps up this week.
Boys Golf: Fri. and Sat. June 11 and 12 at Bedford Valley in Battle Creek in state finals
Boys Lacrosse: Wed. June 9 6:30pm vs. Detroit Country Day at Okemos (W 9-8 OT), Sat. 5pm vs. FHE at Howell Parker Middle School in state finals
Girls Lacrosse: Wed. June 9 5:30pm vs. Dewitt at Haslett in state semi-final (W 21-4), Sat. 2pm vs. Cranbrook-Kingswood at Novi High School in state finals

Arts
Monday, June 14: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm (The Adams Family)
Monday, June 21: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm (Coty Bouchard)
Monday, June 28: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm (Daves at 7)
Friday, July 9: Movies in Collins Park at sunset: “Moana”
Monday, July 12: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm (Reeds and Steel)
Friday, July 16: Movies in Collins Park at sunset: “Sing”
Monday, July 19: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm (Rachel Curtis)
Monday, July 26: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm (Josh Rose)
Friday, August 20: Movies in Collins Park at sunset: “Aladdin (2020)”
Friday, August 27: Movies in Collins Park at sunset: “Raya and the Last Dragon”

City:
Monday, June 7: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Thursday, June 10: 2021 Parks Improvement Millage Feedback Opportunity at 7pm in the Community Center
Monday, June 21: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Saturday, June 26: Reeds Lake Run
Sunday, July 4: It's back! 4th of July Celebration with Trailblazer Run at 8:30am, Parade at 11am, and fireworks at dusk
Monday, July 5: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center (city offices closed for July 4 holiday)
Monday, July 19: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, August 2: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, August 16: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center

Looking for summer activities that are (somewhat) educational? Check our list in this article on our website.

Add the Cheat Sheet to the home screen of your mobile device!
On an iPhone, click on the action button (it looks like a rectangle with an arrow coming out of it). From the menu, select "Add to Home Screen." When prompted, name the page "Cheat Sheet" and it will appear as an app on your home screen. On an android device, click on the menu and select "Add to home screen."

Close