Skip to main content

The Cheat Sheet

News & Events

Here’s your guide to what’s happening this summer:

Schools: Wait, before you move on to summer, take a look at what you did this year: You Did That!
Monday, June 6: The Board of Education Budget Hearing is in the Middle School Learning Commons.
Wednesday, June 8: High school report cards available on Skyward
Monday, June 13: The Board of Education meets in the Middle School Learning Commons.
Wednesday, August 3 at 10am and Tuesday, August 9 at 6pm: Lakeside Kindergarten Playdates
Friday, August 5: High school student registration opens 
Monday, August 15: In-person registration at the middle school 
Monday, August 22: First day of school K-12 (half day)

Sports: The 2021-2022 athletic season wraps up this week.
Girls Lacrosse: Sat. 4:30pm vs Detroit Country Day at Rockford in state final
Track and Field: Congratulations to EGRHS Girls Track and Field on winning the State Championship, the first in program history and the 146th state championship for East!
Tuesday, August 2: Gold Cards available at the Athletic Department 

Arts
Monday, June 13: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm: Prior Noon
Friday, June 17: Movies in Collins Park at sunset: “Jungle Cruise”
Monday, June 20: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm: BN90's
Monday, June 27: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm: Coty Bouchard and Ultimate Dance Camp
Friday, July 8: Movies in Collins Park at sunset: “Despicable Me 3”
Monday, July 11: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm: Whorled
Monday, July 18: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm: Sleevetones (Album Drop!)
Friday, July 22: Movies in Collins Park at sunset: “Dora and the Lost City of Gold”
Monday, July 25: Concert in Collins Park 7-8:30pm: The Stone Soul Rhythm Band
Friday, August 12: Movies in Collins Park at sunset: “War Horse”

City:
Monday, June 6: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, June 13: Community Input Open House at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, June 20: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Saturday, June 25: Reeds Lake Run
Monday, June 27: Community Input Open House at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, July 4: Trailblazer Run, Parade, 4th of July Celebration, Fireworks
Monday, July 11: Parks and Recreation Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, July 18: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, July 11: Parks and Recreation Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, August 1: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, August 8: Parks and Recreation Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center
Monday, August 15: City Commission meets at 6pm in the Community Center

Have a great summer! Feel free to email me with any questions. And seriously, take a look at what the Foundation and its donors did for our kids together this school year: You Did That!  

Thank you, as always, for your support. Together, we’re investing in our students, because the future belongs to Pioneers!
-The East Grand Rapids Schools Foundation

Add the Cheat Sheet to the home screen of your mobile device!
On an iPhone, click on the action button (it looks like a rectangle with an arrow coming out of it). From the menu, select "Add to Home Screen." When prompted, name the page "Cheat Sheet" and it will appear as an app on your home screen. On an android device, click on the menu and select "Add to home screen."

Close