Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Who We Are

The Foundation is governed by a 19-member volunteer Board of Directors.  Board membership is drawn from the community-at-large and two East Grand Rapids High School students. 

Are you a community member interested in joining our board?
Please download and submit the New Board Member application.

The Foundation is accepting applications from current Sophomore students to join our board. Interested students, please download, complete and email the Student Board Member application to  

(Depending on your computer settings, the above links will automatically download a PDF document to your computer or open the form in a new window. Look for the files in your default download location.





  • Ray and Kristin Abraham
    Ray and Kristin Abraham
  • The Adamy Family
  • Marty and Sue Allen
  • Scott and Natalie Bernecker
  • Dennis and Jennifer Bruce
    Dennis and Jennifer Bruce
  • Nancy Cook
  • Damian and Sara deGoa
    Damian and Sara deGoa
  • Rick and Carol Godfrey
  • Cynthia Daverman Gompers
  • Mark and Beth Hoekstra
  • The Iakiri Family
    The Iakiri Family
  • KV and Jena Lacks
  • Steve and Jenny McMahon
  • Steve and Katie Millman
  • Elaine Rongey
  • Brian Schwartz and Elizabeth Welch
    Brian Schwartz and Elizabeth Welch
  • Beth Skaggs
    Beth Skaggs
  • Abby and Rich Sorota
  • Nick Thole and Amy Turner-Thole
    Nick Thole and Amy Turner-Thole
  • Chris an Sarah VanDeven